Brish Arkady Adamovich

graduate of 1940

Faculty, specialty:Физико-математический факультет, специальность - физика.

Period of study: 1935-1940

Brief biographical note:

He was born in Minsk in the family of a teacher.



Professional activity:

He made a significant contribution to the creation of the first atomic bomb. He was engaged in the development of electric detonators and a system for exciting the detonation of an atomic charge, a complex of issues related to the development, production and operation of nuclear weapons.

With the direct participation and under the leadership of Brish, a number of theoretical and experimental works were carried out, the results of which formed the basis for the development of new, more effective products and devices that ensured the progress of nuclear weapons.



Professional achievements:

Doctor of technical Sciences, Professor, Hero of Socialist Labor; Lenin prize winner; the USSR State prize and the prize of the Government of the Russian Federation, honored worker of science and technology of the Russian Federation. Chief Designer of the All-Russian Research Institute of Automation named after N. L. Dukhov (1964-1997). Honorary Scientific Director of the VNIIA (1997-2016); honorary member of the Russian Academy of Rocket and Artillery Sciences.

Бриш Аркадий Адамович

выпускник 1940 года

Факультет, специальность:Физико-математический факультет, специальность - физика.

Период обучения: 1935-1940

Краткая биографическая справка:

Родился в Минске в семье учителя.



Род профессиональной деятельности:

Внес существенный вклад в создание первой атомной бомбы. Занимался разработкой электродетонаторов и системы возбуждения детонации атомного заряда, комплексом вопросов, связанных с разработкой, производством и эксплуатацией ядерных боеприпасов.

При непосредственном участии и под руководством Бриша выполнен ряд теоретических и экспериментальных работ, результаты которых легли в основу разработки новых, более эффективных изделий и приборов, обеспечивших прогресс ядерного оружия.



Достижения профессиональной деятельности:

Доктор технических наук; профессор; Герой Социалистического Труда; лауреат Ленинской премии; Государственной премии СССР и премии Правительства РФ; заслуженный деятель науки и техники Российской Федерации. Главный конструктор Всероссийского НИИ автоматики имени Н.Л. Духова (1964-1997 гг.). Почётный научный руководитель ВНИИА (1997-2016 гг.); почётный член Российской академии ракетных и артиллерийских наук.