Kononov Vladimir Antonovich

выпускник 1974 года

Faculty, specialty:Faculty of Physics, Department of Laser Physics and Spectroscopy

Period of study: 1970-1974

Brief biographical note:

Born in 1952 in Gorki, he graduated from the Physics Department of BSU in 1974 and was sent to work as a researcher at the SKTB of the Institute of Physics of the Academy of Sciences of the BSSR, in 1986 he became a chief engineer. In 1984, he defended his PhD thesis for the degree of Candidate of Technical Sciences on the topic "Optimization of energy parameters of lasers with passive gates for technological purposes". In 1992, together with other employees, mostly graduates of the Physics Department, he founded the company "LOTYS TII" for the development and production of laser technology.



Professional activity:

One of the founders and head (since 1996) of the joint Belarusian-Japanese enterprise "LOTYS TII".



Professional achievements:

Laureate of the State Prize of the Republic of Belarus in the field of science and technology. Author of scientific papers and patents in the field of laser technology, nonlinear optics and laser technologies. Since 2001, he has been a member of the Board of National Experts of the CIS countries on Lasers and Laser Technologies.

In his interview, V. A. Kononov noted the following: "Graduated from the Department of Laser Physics and Spectroscopy of the Faculty of Physics in 1974. The knowledge and experience gained during the study at the Institute of Physics of the Academy of Sciences of the BSSR allowed in 1992 to create together with other graduates of the department the company "LOTYS TII" for the development and production of laser technology. All this time, we continue to cooperate with the department, which results in the creation of a complex of modern laser equipment for teaching students of the department, the development of laser equipment for atomic emission spectroscopy, etc. Highly appreciating the level of today's graduates of the Faculty of Physics, it should be noted that, in our opinion, the currently discussed transition to a four-year training period will not allow to train specialists capable of creating high-tech high-tech equipment. It seems to us that in the case of specializations that provide high technical training along with fundamental knowledge, such a transition is impractical."

Кононов Владимир Антонович

выпускник 1974 года

Факультет, специальность:Физический факультет, кафедра лазерной физики и спектроскопии

Период обучения: 1970-1974

Краткая биографическая справка:

Родился в 1952 году в г.Горки, окончил физический факультет БГУ в 1974 году и был направлен на работу научным сотрудником в СКТБ Института физики Академии наук БССР, в 1986 году стал главным инженером. В 1984 году защитил кандидатскую диссертацию на соискание ученой степени кандидата технических наук на тему «Оптимизация энергетических параметров лазеров с пассивными затворами для технологических целей». В 1992 году основал вместе с другими сотрудниками, в основном выпускниками физфака, компанию «ЛОТИС ТИИ» по разработке и производству лазерной техники.



Род профессиональной деятельности:

Один из основателей и глава (с 1996 г.) совместного белорусско-японского предприятия «ЛОТИС ТИИ».



Достижения профессиональной деятельности:

Лауреат Государственной премии Республики Беларусь в области науки и техники. Автор научных трудов и патентов в области лазерной техники, нелинейной оптики и лазерных технологий. С 2001 года является членом Коллегии национальных экспертов стран СНГ по лазерам и лазерным технологиям.

В своем интервью Кононов В.А. отметил следующее: «Окончил кафедру лазерной физики и спектроскопии физического факультета в 1974 году. Полученные во время учебы знания и опыт работы в Институте физики АН БССР позволили в 1992 году создать вместе с другими выпускниками кафедры компанию "ЛОТИС ТИИ" по разработке и производству лазерной техники. Все это время мы не прекращаем сотрудничество с кафедрой, результатом которого является создание комплекса современного лазерного оборудования для обучения студентов кафедры, разработка лазерного оборудования для атомно-эмиссионной спектроскопии и т.д. Высоко оценивая уровень сегодняшних выпускников физфака, следует отметить, что, на наш взгляд, обсуждаемый в настоящее время переход на четырехлетний срок обучения не позволит готовить специалистов способных к созданию наукоемкой высокотехнологичной аппаратуры. Нам представляется, что применительно к специализациям, предусматривающим наряду с фундаментальными знаниями высокую техническую подготовку, такой переход нецелесообразен».